The Association of Registered Nurses of BC


Using the Power of Story to Improve Patient-Centred Care.
Click for more info

Upcoming Webinars

  • Why are you thriving when I’m barely surviving?
  • NNPBC: The Role of the Councils
  • Click for more info

Meet BC's Nurses

Sarah Crowe

View profile
Call for Nominations: CNA Awards
Submission deadline January 30, 2018

Jeanne Mance Award

This honour is the highest recognition of nursing achievement that CNA offers. Named after one of Canada’s most inspirational nurses, Jeanne Mance, it has been awarded at the CNA biennial convention since 1971. Call for nominations open.

Order of Merit Awards
(nursing administration, clinical nursing practice, nursing education, nursing policy, nursing research)

These five awards honour excellence in clinical nursing practice, administration, education, research, and policy. The CNA board established these awards in 2007 and they are given out at each biennial convention. Call for nominations open.

Certification Employer Recognition Award

Each year, CNA gives one health-care facility the Certification Employer Recognition Award for exemplary, sustained support of the certification program and CNA-certified RNs. The award ensures employers - both the recipient and those who receive honourable mentions - receive public recognition for their efforts. Call for nominations open.